Seven officers selected for promotion


Congratulations to the following seven 52nd Fighter Wing officers selected for promotion to the rank of major and lieutenant colonel June 21, 2016.

Major select
Charles Holt, 52nd Medical Operations Squadron

Lieutenant colonel selects
Neil Harris, 52nd Comptroller Squadron

Adam Henson, 470th Air Base Squadron

David Martinez, 52nd Fighter Wing Inspector General

Tisha Sutton, 52nd Medical Operations Squadron

John Szczepanski, 52nd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron (Inbound)

Christopher Waddell, 52nd Communications Squadron (Inbound)

“Your selection serves as a testament to your leadership, hard work, and dedication to mission accomplishment in all that you do,” said U.S. Air Force Col. Joe McFall, 52nd FW commander. “Promotion is the military's most visible show of faith in your ability to meet the challenges associated with the next higher rank.”

The Air Force selected 1,279 majors for promotion to lieutenant colonel and 153 captains for promotion to major.