November Saber Salutes

SPANGDAHLEM AIR BASE, Germany -- Congratulations to the following Sabers for their achievements:

U.S. Air Forces in Europe Clements McMullen Memorial Daedalian Weapon System Maintenance Trophy winner
52nd Maintenance Group

Wing Staff Agency Third Quarter Award Winners
Company grade officer: Chaplain (Capt.) Gary Willeford, 52nd Fighter Wing Chapel
Senior NCO: Senior Master Sgt. Bret Wanty, 52nd FW Safety Office
NCO: Tech. Sgt. James Tschoepe, 52nd FW Weapons Safety Office
Airman: Senior Airman Ravyn Robinson, 52nd Comptroller Squadron
Civilian Category I: Lisa De Souza, 52nd CPTS
Civilian Category II: Klaus Van Den Boom, 52nd FW Ground Safety

U.S. Air Forces in Europe 2W0 Functional Quarterly Award for July to September 2009

Technician Category - Senior Airman Melissa D. Winkler, 52nd Equipment Maintenance Squadron

USAFE Athletes of the Year
Tech. Sgt. Dexter High and Senior Airman Kimberly Luera

Safety Awards
U.S. Air Forces in Europe Individual Safety Award - Senior Master Sgt. Bret Wanty, 52nd Fighter Wing
USAFE Surety Safety Achievement Award - Tech. Sgt. Christopher Battista, 703rd Munitions Support Squadron, Volkel Air Base, Netherlands
USAFE Safety Medical Achievement Award - 52nd FW Aerospace and Operational Physiology Team
U.S. Air Force Explosive Safety Plaque nominee - 52nd FW
USAF Surety Plaque nominee - 703rd MUNSS; 701st Munitions Support Squadron, Kleine Brogel Air Base, Belgium; and 704th Munitions Support Squadron, Ghedi Air Base, Italy
USAFE Flight Safety Representative of the Year - Capt. Brett Shilling, 23rd Fighter Squadron, and Master Sgt. Howitt Underwood, 52nd FW
USAFE Ground Safety Representative of the Year - Staff Sgt. Brenton Murphy, 52nd FW
USAFE Weapons Safety Representative of the Year Award - Tech. Sgt. William J. Shoemaker, 52nd FW, and Staff Sgt. John A. Wetzlau, 702nd Munitions Support Squadron, Buechel Air Base, Germany